Skip to content

New things on the horizon

11.22.09

I’ve recently purchased a domain and am going to host this blog myself in the interest of control, flexibility, longevity, etc.

 

SO, I’m in the process of getting that set up. I’m going to try really hard to make it very cool, cohesive, and content rich.

 

I’m still looking for more contribution though, so if you want to help initiate a very cool, grass-roots movement, let me know. I want to make this blog a staple of the San Luis scene. In fact, if we can make this really cool, we can try to grow it beyond SLO. But we’ll start here.

 

The point is, if you want to be part of this, if you’re even slightly interested, let me know. It will cost you nothing but time, and you can have your writing posted here. If writing’s not your thing, pictures, audio, movies, pretty much any medium that I can figure out how to host is welcome here. The only requirement is that it’s relevant to our music scene.

 

And if none of that appeals to you, there’s designing and distributing of posters, stickers, maybe compilations of local artist’s music, anything we can collectively come up with. I’m always down for ideas, and everyone is welcome to help. I’m all about the community.

 

So please good people, leave me a comment here or email me at austinmmello [at] gmail [dot] com

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

